So longing to hear your voice. The voice came through. The heart skipped a beat. Butterflies in the stomach, got sick, Doctor says it's 'Love Fever' - (that's a good disease and never want to get healed)

Love is in the air. The calls into the nights. Texts. Emails. Movies. The I love yous, I miss yous, I want yous and the almighty

'I don't think I can ever live without you'.

(That indeed was how they both felt)

Isabelle and Kamar were crazily in love with each other. Met in High school. Had a lot in common and wouldn't want to leave each others presence.

Was it love at first sight? Second or Third? It didn't matter anymore, they were just glad to have found each other and to be sharing precious moments together.

Kamar thought himself lucky to have found such an endearing lady. Different from others. A wife material.

Isabelle was head over hills too with this young, handsome man who has made her pay no attention to none other but him.

There were butterflies here, there and everywhere.

Eyes locked on to hers. Trembling hands. Heart beating fast. "Have my babies", he says. Be mine. I love you Isabelle, I always have and always will. Please, will you make my life better by being my wife?.... She almost choked on her tears but managed to say the most beautiful word he wanted to hear - YES.

The butterflies went crazy. Popping here there and everywhere. Especially on the Weddind Day and still fluttering, well, a bit into their 2ND ANNIVERSARY.

Where did Butterflies go? - Diaper changing, burping, nursery drop-off, work, cooking, cleaning and all the inbetweens has surely set a different tone. Kamar, spending more and more time with his pals, the remote control and loads of nap time. While Isabelle's mood swings, screaming, banging and coldness in bed doesn't help matter too.

Definitely, something is amiss. She even played with the thought of 'Another woman.' - There was and is no other woman, I am just sick and tired of your nagging and not the FRIENDS we used to be, Kamar says. What happened to us, she says? You don't call or text me anymore once you are out of the door. I can't remember the last time you paid me a compliment. I know I'm your wife but I really don't want sex all the time, I could do with the holding of hands, the kisses, cuddles, pet names.

Kamar cut in gently holding her hands. Isabelle, I'm sorry I made you feel unwanted. I really am, here I was thinking you didn't love me anymore and wanted out.

Pop! Pop!! Pop!!! Goes the Butterflies, they didnt go anywhere after all, they were just resting their heads.

Sometimes, all we need do is give those Butterflies a tickle. I do hope you enjoyed and learnt from the story as much as I did - written by Bunmi Olabode

(Pic from PositivelyPresent)

Sarah.
7/8/2013 12:39:19 am

Love this

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Bunmi Olabode - A mother, wife and Blogger. Loves to simplify her life as much as she can. Enjoys the moment. Loves life, meeting people and creating fun. (Guess life is to be enjoyed!)

    Archives

    July 2013
    June 2013

    Categories

    All
    Community
    Inspirational